­čÜÇ Award Winning Recruitment Agency | ­čŹâ Carbon Neutral | ­čçČ­čçž Branches Nationwide
DSC09215 scaled
Work for us

As part of Aligra’s continual improvement and growth plan we are excited to be seeking incredible individuals to join our team!

We’re an award-winning agency of choice for the transport, logistics, automotive and professional & executive sectors. Having recently celebrated our 15 year anniversary, we’re known for providing a fantastic blend of professionalism, passion and commitment.

Click here to view our latest roles.

AM Awards 2023: the results

AM has just celebrated the best performers in the motor industry at its annual awards ceremony in London. Read on to find out which are the best car dealers, best car manufacturers and automotive retail suppliers we celebrated at our gala 2023 AM Awards event. 

And look out for a special AM Awards digital report, with citations for all winners, later in May.

Categories, winners, highly commended and sponsors.

dsc 3353 w800 - Aligra.co.uk

Marketing Strategy of the Year | Sponsor: CarGurus PistonHeads

Winner: Lookers

Highly commended: Barretts

Community Hero Award

Winner: TrustFord

Highly commended: FOW Car Supermarket

Online Consumer Experience of the Year –┬áFranchised | Sponsor: SecretService

Winner: Holdcroft Motor Group

Highly commended: Arbury Motor Group

Online Consumer Experience of the Year – Independent |┬áSponsor: Evolution Funding

Winner: FOW Car Supermarket

Highly commended: Frosts Cars

Leader in Diversity & Inclusion | Sponsor: Assurant

Winner: TrustFord

Highly commended: Norton Way Motors

Highly commended: Sytner Group

Leasing Operation of the Year

Winner: Leasing Options

Franchised Workshop of the Year | Sponsor: Bumper

Winner: Inchcape – Porsche Portsmouth

Independent Workshop of the Year

Winner: S & R Miller

Best in Customer Service | Sponsor: LTK Consultants

Winner: Brayleys Cars

Highly commended: Graypaul Birmingham – Sytner Group

EV Dealership of the Year | Sponsor: PIB Automotive

Winner: FOW Car Supermarket

Highly commended: eStar Truck & Van

Best New Product or Service | Sponsor: SecretService

Winner: AutoBuzz by AutoComms Solutions

Hybrid Vehicle of the Year

Winner: Range Rover Sport PHEV

EV of the Year | Sponsor: Diamondbrite

Winner: MG4

Used Car of the Year | Sponsor: Car Care Plan

Winner: Kia Sportage

New Car of the Year | Sponsor: Supagard

Winner:Lotus Emira

Inspiring Automotive Woman of the Year | In association with Automotive 30% Club

Winner: Sharon Ashcroft, HR director, TrustFord

Strategic Success Award | In association with AM Awards auditor UHY Hacker Young

Winner: Steven Eagell

Franchised Dealership of the Year | Sponsor: Auto Trader

Winner: Celtic Subaru and Mitsubishi

Highly Commended: Hatfields, Jaguar Liverpool

Independent Dealer of the Year | Sponsor: Startline Motor Finance

Winner: FOW Car Supermarket

Used Car Dealer of the Year | Sponsor: Santander Consumer Finance

Winner: Arnold Clark Automobiles

Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year | Sponsor: Castrol

Winner:Joe Gayson, Head of Business, Inchcape Jaguar Land Rover Norwich

Highly commended: Tony Sciascia, Managing Director/Dealer Principal, Celtic Subaru and Mitsubishi

Highly commended: Paul Darch, Head of Business, Inchcape Mercedes-Benz Liverpool

Dealer Group of the Year (up to 10 sites) | Sponsor: Warranty Administration Services

Winner: Waylands Automotive

Dealer Group of the Year (more than 10 sites) | Sponsor: carwow

Winner: TrustFord

Supplier of the Year

Winner: CitNOW

Manufacturer of the Year | Sponsor: Ohme

Winner: Kia UK

Retailer of the Year | Sponsor: Indra Renewable Technologies

Winner: TrustFord

Business Leader of the Year | Sponsor: Premia Solutions

Winner: Robert Forrester, chief executive, Vertu Motors

AM Hall of Fame | Sponsor: GardX Group

Inductee: Daksh Gupta, trustee of industry charity Ben and former chief executive of Marshall Motor Group

Congratulations to everyone who received an award. The AM Awards gala event is the culmination of days of examining entry submissions and reports from AM Awards auditors UHY Hacker Young, followed by a day of robust debate and voting, all under the scrutiny of independent chairman Christopher Macgowan OBE.

am awards 2023 sponsors 1 - Aligra.co.uk

All copyrights for this article are reserved to UK Recruiter